A Guide To Irish Mythology

By Daragh Smyth

This guide, structured alphabetically with a helpful cross-reference system, allows the reader to delve into the ornate world of Irish mythology and its four cycles of tales: the Mythological Cycle, the Ulster Cycle, the Fenian or Ossianic Cycle, and the Historical Cycle or Cycle of Kings. The characters associated with each of these cycles are vividly brought to life - heroes such as C?chulainn, Ois?n, Cormac mac Airt, Conchobar mac Nessa, Finn and the Fianna.

201 pages

Publication Date: 10/1/1996
Format: Paper
ISBN: 9780716526124